Today was the first snow of the year that we could really enjoy. The official first snow came just a few days after super storm Sandy hit and felt more like a curse that a blessing for many. This snow fell on a weekend and was just the right amount.

There is something about snow that I have always loved. I could see myself living one day in a part of the country with more mild winters, but I fear that i would miss the snow too much.

I have loved the snow since I was a child and not only because it would get us the day off from school. There is something innately beautiful about it. From the light snowflakes falling to the snow blanket glittering in the morning sun. Snow has the ability to cover some of the ugliness in the world. When I woke up this morning I couldn’t wait for the chance to go out and enjoy it.

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

