With not so much deliberation that morning, it was decided that our first park of the trip would be Epcot. There was hardly any discussion, because Epcot is most often our first park. It is my personal favorite and it has something for everyone. We woke up on our own Sunday morning. Once my mom and I were ready we went down to the Marketplace to get something to drink and something for my mom and dad to eat. The reason I didn’t get anything for breakfast? Why because there were two delicious Babycakes mini cupcakes back in the room just begging to become my breakfast. And what a fabulous morning meal they were.

 While we were in the Marketplace I noticed that they sold Clif Bars, I hadn’t noticed them in the past. Clif bars are really my go to when I need to grab something small to take with me.

 [IMG]

 Once everyone was fed and ready we made our way through the back entrance of Epcot, over by the UK pavilion. It was a nice morning and there were very small crowds considering it was Labor Day weekend.

 [IMG]

 We continued our journey towards the Land and obtained the much coveted Soarin’ Fastpasses. We had about an hour to kill before it would be time for our ride. My sister, who hadn’t eating yet, took the opportunity to get some eggs and bacon from Sunshine Seasons. I took the chance to take some pictures.

 [IMG]

 The special diets section. They had a good selection of vegan friendly items, which was a pleasant surprise I had heard that many of the items that were removed (like divvies cookies, loved those) had not been replaced.

 [IMG]

 Since it was nearby we decided to join in the search for Nemo. We were confident that with our help they would be successful.

 [IMG]

[IMG]

 We are going to call that last shot artistic

 We still had some time, but not a huge amount so we made our way back to the Land to ride one of my personal favorites…Living With the Land. I don’t know what it is about that ride, but I swear I could ride it over and over and love it just as much.

 Some pictures from the line.

[IMG]

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

The greenhouse.

[IMG]

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

Hidden Mickey!

 [IMG]

 I love Quinoa, but never knew what the actual plant looked like.

Once our boat ride was over it was finally time to board our hang gliders.

 [IMG]

 Inspired by our lovely trip to California, we decided we wanted to travel the world. Now journeys around the world can be long so it is very important that one stops for the proper supplies, and hydration must be considered.

 [IMG]

 Look I think I see the pyramids!

 [IMG]

 Soon enough we found ourselves in Mexico.

 [IMG]

 After leaving Mexico, we had a minor run in with some trolls. We were able to escape, but is was a close call.

 [IMG]

 We made a quick stop in China to pick up some Japanese sweets.

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 Soon enough we were in Japan. Having lived there for a year I like to spend some time here because the Japan pavilion is the closest I can get to going back.

 My sister striking a pose

 [IMG]

After our journey it was time to make our way back to the Beach Club to pick up the car, we had lunch reservations at Kona Café. I had never eaten there before and was excited to try somewhere new.

 We checked in and were seated right away; this would be a trend on this trip. My family checked out the menu and the Chief came out to speak with me about what I could have. They were able to make a veggie stir fry with rice noodles and tofu. It was very tasty.

 [IMG]

 We passed on dessert here as we had bigger plans. After we were finished lunch it was back to the car and off to the Beach Club. There were some ice cream sundaes just calling our names. We headed straight for Beaches and Cream. They were able to make me a nondairy vanilla sundae with peanut butter on top. OMG soooo yummy.

 The before and after shots.

[IMG]

[IMG]

Full to bursting my mother and I made our way to the Magic Kingdom. I had wanted to make sure to be there that night as it was going to be the last night for Magic, Memories and You. I just love the way they are able to project everything onto the castle and make it look so real.

 As is second nature we walked down Main Street and veered right towards Tomorrowland.

 [IMG]

 Then, straight onto the Peoplemover.

 [IMG]

 One of my favorite views of the Castle is from here.

 [IMG]

 On the People we heard about some intergalactic trouble, so once our tour was completed we made our way to join the fight against the evil emperor Zurg.

 [IMG]

 We take our evil fighting very seriously

 [IMG]

 We somehow found ourselves in Adventureland and signed ourselves up for a cruise through the Jungle. It sounded so nice and relaxing, but the closer we got the more ominous things looked.

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 Feeling confident after facing the jungle we decided to take on some Pirates. They are not really bad, just misunderstood. …right?

 [IMG]

 After Pirates, we made our way to the hub only to discover that time had gotten away from us. The show had already started. We were able to catch the second half, but I must confess to being disappointed for not being able to really see it. I keep telling myself not to be too upset as they say it should be back with a new name once the expansion opens, it helps a little.

 We were starting to feel the long day at this point and made our way out of the park to the buses before the post wish crowds arrived. We made it to the rooms and right to sleep. We had another fun filled day planed.

 Day 3

