This morning started early for me. I have recently begun training for the Disney Princess Half Marathon this coming February (so excited!!! And terrified :/) This is my first foray into running and I knew that I couldn’t go the whole week of vacation without a run or I would pay for it once we got back. So my alarm went off at 6:30 and I was out the door by 6:40. Since we were staying at the Beach Club there is a good run about 2.5 miles long right there. I ran out towards the Yacht Club, past the Swan and Dolphin, down to Hollywood Studios, up past the Boardwalk and back around to the BC. In the beginning of the run it was nice, but what I difference a half hour makes. By the time I was passing the Boardwalk, the humidity was out in full force and was making that last stretch not so fun.

 Once I was back in the room, we all got up and dress. We were going to the Magic Kingdom today!

I really like the walk to the bus stops here; it’s pretty and always makes me feel relaxed, yet excited.

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 That’s where we’re going 🙂

 Soon enough we were walking under the train station and out in the MK. First up, some quick pictures.

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 Can’t leave without this one.

 [IMG]

 First stop was Frontierland to pick up fastpasses for Thunder Mountain. As we were making our way back who should we meet, but Frontier Donald himself. We couldn’t leave without stopping by for a quick hello.

 [IMG]

 After saying our good-byes to Donald we finally found out destination and obtained our fastpasses. We were going to try to get in the stand by line as well, but it was not working just then.

 It was around now that we started looking around and noticed the lack our crowds. Where is everyone? We thought that perhaps we had just picked the best park that morning (never seems to happen to us), after all it was definitely crowded the night before.

Taking advantage of the low crowd levels, we decided to ride some things that we usually do not want to wait in line for.

 First up was the Magic Carpets, we walked right up and were in the next group.

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 Not a bad view…

[IMG]

Since my father did not get the chance to ride the night before, we chanced another run in with some Pirates. Once the ride was over and we were out of our boat we thought we were in the clear, but who should be waiting for us right outside? Pirates!

 Lucky for us they found a few young recruits to keep them occupied.

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 As we made our escape, I check my Mobile Magic app and saw that TM was running again. We only had time for a few quick pictures before we were seated in our car.

 [IMG]

 Look! Hidden Tink…

[IMG]

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

We had a quick chat about what to do next and decided to see if we could catch the Dapper Dans. When we arrived on Main Street to see the start to the Move it, Shake it, Celebrate it Parade. Knowing that the Dapper Dans wouldn’t come out until it was over, we stayed and watched.

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 We stayed to watch the Dans, then we made our way out to the MK. We were having lunch at another new restaurant for us. The Grand Floridian Café.

 The staff here was nice and there was hardly anyone in the place. I didn’t have anything fancy today as I was just feeling like a simple salad. It was very good and exactly what I was looking for.

 Once we were done with lunch we took some time exploring the grounds of the Grand Floridian.

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 In the afternoon we had to once again venture off the park to pick up some things for my sister. We ended up having dinner off the park as well. We went to the Ale House and like I wasn’t feeling like trying to explain so it just went with a plain baked potato. I actually really like plain baked potatoes so this was good.

 Soon enough we were back and it was time to have some fun. I had wanted to go to Epcot to look around and see if we couldn’t catch any of the entertainment in the countries. We were in luck and the acrobats in China were sent to perform.

 First things first, a little refreshment. The Mango Gingerita from the stand outside China. It was delicious. They flavors were really nice, but the drink itself was quite weak.

 [IMG]

 Then it was time for the show.

 [IMG]

 

[IMG]

 Once the show was over we continued walking around and headed out of the park for the night. It was another long, but very fun day at Disney.

Day 4

