We picked this morning to be our Hollywood Studios morning. It was another nice day and we got an earlyish start getting ready to be their when the park opened.

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 We missed it, but not by much. Most of the people were still making their way through the turnstiles.

 Can’t walk in without some Hat pictures.

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 I really like the old fashioned Coke pictures that they use here

 [IMG]

 We headed straight for Toy Story and picked up fast passes. After we got them, the line stayed short so we go in the stand-by line as well.

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 Can you tell how my sister feels about being in jail…

[IMG]

 [IMG]

 This time we got to ride in the Wheezy car.

 [IMG]

 I managed to win this round, but not by much

 [IMG]

 Once we were off the ride we, once again, expected to start seeing some crowds. Once again, we couldn’t find them anywhere…

 [IMG]

 My favorite show!

 [IMG]

 My mom and sister wanted to get something to eat so we stopped at Fairfax fair. We had a friend decide to join us for our meal. And oh my was he vocal.

 [IMG]

Next we wanted to ride Star Tours so we traveled over to that side of the park and did some site seeing along the way.

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 It was a good ride, but to be honest I couldn’t really pay much attention. There was a family seated right behind us with a little girl. I knew that we might be in for it when I hear the little girl ask if this was a scary ride and the mother tell her not to worry; it was just a show…

 Needless to say the little girl’s anxiety grew as we sat down and she had to buckle up. Now this girl was around five or six maybe and not stupid, she knew something was up. Mom continued to tell she not to worry is was just a show. As soon as the door shut and the first little bump when they release the safeties went, she started screaming to be let off “I WANT TO GET OUT, I WANT TO GET OUT” This lasted for the entire ride. I don’t think anyone in that car enjoy one bit of that ride and poor girl was probably traumatized.

 After that experience we opted for something when less of a probability of screaming children and decided on the great movie ride. Is it just me or did the acting used to be better…

 Then it was time to use our fast passes.

I won again, but Hayley’s score went up too.

 [IMG]

 This looks interesting.

 [IMG]

 Hey! Guess What! Its almost time for the Beauty and the Beast Show J

 [IMG]

 

[IMG]

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 After the show we went back to the hotel to enjoy the fabulous pool. To be honest the pool is one of the main reasons that we like to stay at the Beach Club.

An afternoon us swimming helped us work up and appetite. This evening we were splitting up. My mom and sister, who both love seafood, were going to Cape May Café. My father and I were trying someplace new, Sanaa. I was sooo excited to be able to eat here as I had heard they had a vegan only menu. I get to have a menu and pick anything off of it that I want. If you don’t have any allergies or special diets you have no idea how fantastic that is.

 [IMG]

 [IMG]

 I ordered an eco-tini for a drink and it was delicious. Bonus, it comes with a bracelet for no additional charge. A drink and jewelry, win!

 [IMG]

 For my meal, I got the spicy cauliflower and the veggies in a green curry sauce with basmati rice. It was soooooo good. The picture does it no justice.

 [IMG]

 After dinner we went back to the room to meet up with my mom and sister. My sister and I had big plans for tonight. We were drinking around the world.

My sister met me in the lobby and we walked straight over to Epcot. Once we walked through the gates, we saw Mary Poppins with no line. We quickly made our way over.

 [IMG]

 Now that we got our nightly character picture out of the way it was time to get down to business. We started walking in the direction of France. We never get anything in France as is all seems so over priced, even for Disney. I had read about the new stall in Japan that service sake cocktails. So I suggested we go there first. My sister wanted the grenadine and I got the green apple. I’m a big fan of green apple drinks in general so this was right up my alley.

 I would post the picture, but photobucket is being difficult right now….

 We continued to walk with our drinks and look around. Before we knew it we were back in England. Our drinks having been finished a few countries before we decided to stop by the pub for another round. I got a Cider and Black, it is cider with a shot of black current juice. It was sweet and delicious. I would definitely get it again. We took our drinks to explore the shops around the UK. It was getting close to illuminations time and we wanted to stick close to the UK/France bridge. After a bit of exploring we found ourselves back outside with is starting to rain. We ran back into the Rose and Crown to wait out the weather. It wasn’t turning around so we decided to make the most of it and order another round, this time we both went with the cider.

 Turns out that Illuminations goes off even in the rain. We were able to watch some of it from the window of the Rose and Crown, but it’s not the best view. We were feeling okay at this point so it didn’t really matter…plus we have seen the show numerous times before.

 After the show is was still raining, so we sat down for a while longer. Soon enough the rain let up and we were able to walk outside. Not sure what to do with ourselves we walked the long way all the way around the lake before heading out.

 [IMG]

 We met a family on the way who weren’t sure what the best way to walk out was so we walked with them and chatted for a while. We left them safely at the bridge between future world and world showcase and finally made our way out of the park.

We were not ready for bed yet so we decided that now was as good and any time to see what the Boardwalk nightlife had to offer.

 First we tried Jellyrolls, but they had a cover. If we can avoid it we try not to pay covers at bars. Most of the bars around home only charge covers starting late or just to men. So before we paid to enter a place to pay for drinks, we tried Atlantic City Dance Hall. This is a make your own fun kind of place. My sister and I are good at this so we decided to stick around. Now the reason I call it a make your own fun place is that there are few people there and the music selection is really bad. Like we had to beg, literally, to get them to play just on song recorded after the year 2000. It was all bad 80s and 90s music. So with all of that its one of those places that you just have to embrace the badness of the place and make it your own. I am not sure if we will go back, but we were able to have a surprisingly good time hanging out and dancing badly to bad music.

Day 5

